Contortionism: My Public Debut

Last night I opened the Amazing & Disgusting Talent Show at the Amazing & Disgusting Party held at Antioch’s Student Union. My lovely assistant Dylan introduced me, and I introduced myself by saying that Jennifer Saunders once called me a “fledgling contortionist”, and that this was my public debut.

Photos. (Click for a bigger one.) (In the second picture you can see Dylan my lovely assistant and Amber my lovely friend.)

Thanks. Dylan for being my lovely assistant. for the tights and shorts; they came in handy after all. Bali for taking the photos. The Coney Island Circus Sideshow for general inspiration. Josh for saying, “That was sick! I just watched you and kept saying, ‘That girl needs help!'” (“Amazing” was the general response otherwise.)

Leave a Reply

