Ardal O’Hanlon: “Talk Of The Town” (US Title: “Knick Knack Paddy Whack”)

I read this twice, with only a few weeks in between each reading. The second reading helped tremendously with my understanding of its non-linear narrative (I’m pretty slow). I’ve been thinking a lot about this book, in some form or another. I’m still processing the whole “inarticulacy” thing, but I’m pretty sure that it has put into words something which has both evaded and haunted me my entire life- the gift and the curse of the ability to express through words, and the curse and the gift of not being able to express well enough. Know what I mean? I’ll have to come back to this one.

Leave a Reply

