If I Could

If I could grasp the meaning of life, I would.
If I could write an epic, I would.
If I could fill my brain with power, I would.
If I could fill my notebook with greatness, I would.
If I could fill my life with love and beauty, I would.
If I could stare at your picture all day, I would.
If I could stare at you all day, I would.
If I could watch you bite your lip, I would.
If I could have it all figured it out, I would.
If I could talk, I would.
If I could think clearly, I would.
If I could sit next to you, I would.
But I can’t.
So I just sit in silence.

Leave a Reply

