Linguistics Assignment

WHAT I THINK I THINK

I think I think whatever pops into my head.
I think I think in a dialect of American English (and sometimes in Irish English or British English if exposed to it too much).
I think I often think great things, which quickly evanesce.
I think I often think chaoticly.
I think I often think poeticly.
I think I often think in prose format, complete with punctuation and indentation.
I think I think sometimes in sounds, sometimes in words, sometimes in neither.
I think I think in language, and then I think I think in images.
I think I think that I think too much.
I think I think like it’s going out of style.
I think I think that I don’t think enough (constructively).
I think I think too much about my future and about my past.
I think I think too much that I shouldn’t be thinking, just being.
(And then I think that thinking too much about that negates just being.)
I think my thinking can lead to great things.
I think my thinking can lead to my destuction.
I think I think that I don’t want to think about what I think.
I think that I just want to think. And not think about it.

Leave a Reply

