To My Brain Pillager

GET OUT OF MY HEAD!
Will you please go away, at least for a while?
Can’t you see that you’re distracting me terribly?
I mean, honestly.

How do you expect me to focus on anything?
When you WON’T LEAVE ME ALONE?
What am I supposed to do?
I ask you!

Allow you to take over?
Surrender to you completely?
Allow you to fester until there’s room for nothing more??

I DON’T FUCKING THINK SO!

Ok, ok.
Let’s compromise.
Shall we?
Does that sound acceptable to you?

Because I really don’t mind you on a limited basis, but this whole all-the-time, pillaging-of-my-psyche thing just isn’t doing it for me.

I’m sorry, ok!
I just can’t work under these conditions!

Do you really expect me to?
I mean, come on!
Give me a break!

WORK with me, here.
Allow me some peace and fucking quiet.
And I will gracefully allow you occasional leisure time.

Ok?
Is that a deal?

Oh don’t even make me fucking wait you bastard.

Leave a Reply

